Finalists Announced for 2013 Hotel & Hospitality Awards for Excellence

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
The Australian Hotels Association WA has announced the finalists for the Venue and Entertainment categories in the 2013 Hotel and Hospitality Awards for Excellence.
AHA(WA) CEO, Bradley Woods, said “The annual AHA Awards for Excellence recognises the best of Western Australia’s Hotel and Hospitality industry.
“Western Australia is a fast-changing state and this year’s finalists are testament to the hotel and hospitality industry’s ability to keep pace and continue to offer world class services for both locals and visitors.”
On November 11, 42 awards will be presented recognising the best that hospitality in Western Australia has to offer.
Over 1100 guests will join the finalists in celebrating excellence when the winners are announced at the AHA and James Squire Gala Ball at Crown Perth.
The finalists are:
WA’s Best Hotel TAB Venue sponsored by TAB
Boab Tavern
Paddington Alehouse Port Kennedy Tavern
The Brook Bar and Bistro The Chase Bar and Bistro The Gate Bar and Bistro
WA’s Best Sporting Entertainment Venue sponsored by FOX SPORTS
Bailey Bar and Bistro
Boab Tavern
High Wycombe Tavern Murphy’s Irish Pub Paddington Alehouse Port Kennedy Tavern
The Chase Bar and Bistro The Inglewood Hotel
The Royal on The Waterfront The Shed
The Wembley Hotel
WA’s Best Live Entertainment Venue sponsored by APRA I AMCOS
Brass Monkey Hotel
Paddington Alehouse
Settlers Tavern
The Elephant and Wheelbarrow The Laneway Lounge
The Rosemount Hotel
The Shed
The William Street Bird Universal Bar
Ya Ya’s
WA’s Best Themed Venue sponsored by Coca-Cola Amatil Finalists:
Durty Nelly’s
Kitsch Bar Asia
Murphy’s Irish Pub
The Moon and Sixpence
The Classroom
The Elephant and Wheelbarrow The Laneway Lounge
Varnish on King
WA’s Best Regional Venue sponsored by H & L Australia Finalists:
Balingup Tavern
Blanche Bar, Karratha
Colonial Brewing Company, Margaret River Eagle Bay Brewing Co, Naturaliste
Fitzroy River Lodge
Lake King Tavern
M On The Point, Mandurah
Matso’s Broome Brewery
Morries Anytime, Margaret River
Murphy’s Irish Pub, Mandurah
Settlers Tavern, Margaret River
Zanders at Cable Beach
Perth’s Pub of the Year
sponsored by Australian Hotels Association (WA), De Bortoli Wines and 6PR Finalists:
Boab Tavern
Botanica Bar & Bistro
Hyde Park Hotel
Kewdale Tavern
Port Kennedy Tavern
The Gate Bar and Bistro
Whistling Kite
WA’s Best Hospitality Venue sponsored by Furniture Options
Winner to be announced on the night.

About Author