Pork CRC Board has two new members

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Dennis Mutton and Sandra Di Blasio have been elected to the Boards of Directors of the CRC for High Integrity Australian Pork at its 2012 annual meeting in Melbourne. Professor Simon Maddocks, Rod Hamann and Chris Trengrove were re-elected onto the board. The four research programs that the CRC for High Integrity Australian Pork are; confinement free sow and piglet management, herd health management, healthy pork consumption and carbon-conscious nutrient inputs and outputs. Mr Mutton is an Adelaide based independent consultant in resource planning and development. He is Chair of the Council to multiple companies and is a member of the Premier’s Science and Industry Council. Ms Di Blasio has extensive experience in accounting, risk management and governance and process improvement. She has been a member of the Pork CRC Audit Committee since May 2012. After chairing the AGM and announcing the election results, Pork CRC Chairman, Dr John Keniry, welcomed Mr Mutton and Ms Di Blasio to the Board, saying he looked forward to them making substantial contributions to the CRC for High Integrity Australian Pork as it moved into its second year and began to have a very real impact. “Although only early days, the Pork CRC is already making positive inroads into the areas of pig welfare, animal and human health and carbon management,” he said.


About Author